Complaints

Complaints

Certified athletic therapists are expected to behave with the same professionalism as any other health care professionals in Quebec. Whilst still waiting for the legal regulation of a professional order, CTSQ is nonetheless requiring that all its members follow a strict and fair ethics code.

An independent ethics committee is appointed to control the respect of the said code. If you would like to fill out a formal complaint toward a certified athletic therapist, please fill out this form and email it to ethique@ctsq.q.ca.

Be assured that the complaints are dealt in a very discreet fashion as expected in the field. Note that a complaint against a CTSQ’s member can only take action upon the said member and no retribution can be provided to the plaintiff. This kind of retribution can only be addressed in a court of justice. Know that both processes can happen simultaneously.

Any questions may be addressed to the Chair at ethique@ctsq.qc.ca.

Plaintes

Plaintes

Les thérapeutes du sport agréé(e)s sont tenu(e)s à la même rigueur professionnelle que les autres professionnels de la santé au Québec. En attente de la réglementation légale par un ordre professionnel, la CTSQ requiert l’adhésion de tous ses membres à un Code d’éthique et de déontologie strict et juste.

Un comité d’éthique indépendant de notre administration est responsable d’assurer le respect dudit code. Si vous avez une plainte à formuler à l’égard d’un.e thérapeute du sport agréé.e, veuillez remplir le formulaire suivant et l’envoyer à ethique@ctsq.qc.ca.

Les plaintes sont considérées comme confidentielles et n’impliqueront que les personnes concernées. Une plainte d’éthique contre l’un de nos membres servira à sanctionner ledit membre, sans prévoir de réparation pour le plaignant. Ce genre de rétribution doit être adressé en cours de justice. Sachez que les deux procédures peuvent se tenir en parallèle toutefois.

Toute question peut être acheminé à la présidente du comité au ethique@ctsq.qc.ca.